2011-12 Season

  • Kocher, Lewis A. Winter’s Journey (COSMIC Flute Choir)
  • D’Rivera, Paquito Alborada Y Son (COSMIC Flute Choir)
  • Von Suppe, Franz Light Cavalry Overture
  • von Weber, Carl Maria Clarinet Concerto No. 1 in F Minor (David Drosinos, soloist)
  • Mendelssohn, Felix Symphony No. 4 in A Major, Op. 90 “Italian”
  • Handel, George Frederic The Messiah
  • McMichael, Catherine Legend of the Sleeping Bear (COSMIC Flute Choir; Tony Avak, narrator)
  • Humperdinck, Engelbert Overture to “Hansel and Gretel”
  • Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus Piano Concerto No. 21 in C Major, K. 467 (Jonah Yeh, soloist)
  • Glazunov, Alexander Konstantinovich Concerto for Alto Saxophone and String Ochestra in Eb Major, Op. 109 (Renee Fabian, Soloist)
  • Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich Capriccio Italien, Op. 45
  • Grainger, Percy (arr. by Tom Kennedy) Shepherd’s Hey
  • Debussy, Claude (arr. by Nancy Nourse) Golliwog’s Cakewalk
  • Unger, Jay (arr. by Ricky Lombardo) Ashokan Farewell
  • Coolen, Michael Rhumba
  • Khachaturian, Aram Adagio” from “Sparticus”
  • Zimmer, Hanz Music from “Gladiator”
  • Beethoven, Ludwig van Symphony No. 7 in A Major, 2nd Movement
  • Khachaturian, Aram Sabre Dance
  • Williams, John Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (selections from)
  • Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich 1812 Overture
Views: 5